Administration


Stephanie Gorasso
Financial Administrator

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 30386
Email: sgorasso@uwaterloo.ca

Stephanie joined the CCLR in 2015 with more than 10 years of accounting experience.  She has a diploma in Business Administration Accounting from Conestoga College and is currently working towards her CPA.


Jane Johnson
Research Assistant

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35818
Email: jane.johnson@uwaterloo.ca

Jane joined the CCLR in 2007 after 20 years of administrative experience in optometry and dentistry. Jane supports the CCLR research personnel by coordinating the management and dispensing of study supplies to the participants.


deb P-webDeb Murray
Resource Scheduler

Phone: (519) 888-4742
Email: d9murray@uwaterloo.ca

Deb joined the CCLR in 2013. She has 28 years of secretarial and reception experience in family medicine.


Travis Oldrieve
Recruitment & Marketing Coordinator

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 37187
Email: toldrieve@uwaterloo.ca

Travis joined the CCLR in 2014. He graduated from Laurentian University and Conestoga College and is responsible for participant recruitment and marketing at the CCLR.


Marina Simpson, BRT, Brad
Research Assistant

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext.36859
Email: marina.simpson@uwaterloo.ca

Marina has worked at the CCLR since 1997. She graduated from the University of Pretoria in South Africa, and is a radiographer and radiotherapist. She has worked as an ultrasound and CT scanning technician, a general radiographer and in a radiotherapy clinic.


Marilyn Thom
Administrative Assistant

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 37188
Email: marilyn.thom@uwaterloo.ca

Marilyn joined the CCLR as an ophthalmic assistant in 2006. Before joining the CCLR, she worked as secretary and receptionist for the School of Optometry’s contact lens clinic, and in the pediatric and special needs clinic.


Leona Voss
Resource Scheduler

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext.31751
Email: lvoss@uwaterloo.ca

Leona has worked in the optometric field since 1988 and has been at the Centre for Contact Lens Research since 1990. She is responsible for scheduling appointments for studies and participant and project remuneration.